The Lake Cane Restoration Society Board

We are swimmers and fishers. Bee-keepers and morning strollers. We are lake-lovers. And we are friends of Lake Cane.

We believe in a Board that is active and taking part in projects where they can help the most.

The LCRS Board is characteristically action-oriented. Board officers, directors and the group itself determine future resolutions and/or actions.

For example: How, if at all, has this experience changed your thinking? What will LCRS do differently as a result of the experience?

Our organization is committed to evaluating our experiences quickly yet with detailed reflection and learning. This helps us get to the heart of the matter efficiently. This is our means to formulate a common strategy.

To support this, Board members are required to undertake a minimum of two classes each year that are related to LCRS’s mission. With the goal of being as transparent as possible in everything we do, especially finances, we use the website as a document management and reporting space.

Reliability in our sharing of information, in communications overall, is our most important support function. Every Friend of Lake Cane is encouraged to be part of our team, to help make the Swim sustainable not just with regards to the environment but also in learning, training, and fellowship.


Meet Our Board

Board Officers

Lucky Meisenheimer
Mark Myers
Vice President
Valerie Anderson
Water Quality Director
Meghan Hudak
Sesheta Mwanza

Area of Responsibility Leaders (AoRL)

Cesar Villanueva
AoRL of Training
Casey Johnson
Gratitude Director
Samantha Zaino
Water Testing Director
Chris Stadler
Planting Director
Robin Perez
Shelia Mansier
Mike Friedman
Kathleen Fitzgerald
Audrey Carter
Barb Abney

Board Members

Gene Augustine
President Emeritus
Jacquie Meisenheimer
Curator of Photography
Tom Welch
Poet Laurate
Nathalia Bailey
Director of Operations
Jay Madigan
Executive Director & Director of Fellowship